Our experts

Our experts work across AidEnvironment's thematic areas: Landscape Management, Water Management, Deforestation-free Supply Chains, and Sustainable Sector Transformation.
Richard Okema
Office Manager
Sem Veerkamp
Anna Schoemakers
General Director
Keje Nagel
Program Manager/Consultant Sustainable Landscapes
Stanley Henry Mbowa
Ocen Ezra Ojok Zedekia
Engineering Assistant
Ian Floyd Solomon Kayanja
Melissa Capiot
Miriam de Graaff
Program Manager Sustainable Landscapes
Valerie de Vries
GIS analyst Deforestation-free supply chains
Jeff Tan
Shubham Kushwaha
Rita Raleira
Researcher Deforestation-free supply chains
Ana Natividad
Brian Lukwago
Management Assistant
Maarten Onneweer
Senior Consultant
Lysanne Vergroesen
Senior Manager Sustainable Landscapes
Jan Joost Kessler
Senior Consultant
Judith Knibbe
Office Manager & Communication
Irad Waswaka
Community Engagement Expert
Fradia Chelimo
Management Assistant
Esther Piracel
Senior Consultant
Joshua Kakala
Dismas Cheptoek
Kibet Eliakim
Field Officer
Stephen Kinyera
Raymond Tumuhaire
James Kisekka
Director/Team Leader
Igan Ayebale
Finance Officer
Evelyn Busingye
Senior Consultant
Emmy Brian Okot
Project Manager
David Mujasi Mwayafu
Senior Consultant
Anne Birungi Kikundwa
Sander van Leyenhorst
Finance & Control
Marina Vara Gutiérrez
Regenerative Agriculture Expert
Marco Garcia
GIS coordinator Deforestation-free supply chains
Jan Willem Molenaar
Senior Consultant
Mirjam Pruijssen
Water Resources Management Expert
Joana Faggin
Program Manager Deforestation-free supply chains

Senior Consultant

Sarah Drost
Senior Researcher Deforestation-free supply chains


Niels Lenderink
Programme Manager

Senior Consultant

Supervisory Board

AidEnvironment’s organisational structure includes a Supervisory Board which supervises AidEnvironment Management, gives advice and approves budgets, annual accounts, and policies. Our Supervisory Board has collective experience across issue areas including sustainability, development cooperation, sustainable agriculture, agro-forestry and commodities, and financial access.
Paul van Ruiten
Since January 2017
Tessa Maksimovic
Since June 2023
Toon Luttikhuis
Since July 2021
Carlos Urmeneta
Since May 2022